//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A historic pub crawl

I have been catching up on my face-book & twitter pages this eve and then its on to preparing for my pub crawl. Unfortunately, it’s not a boozy event but a slightly stalker-esque visit to the pubs and hotels used as billets during the early occupations of Bletchley Park.

I found myself in The White Hart in Buckingham a few weeks ago. It’s one on my list. I was viewed strangely by the customers as I wondered around taking pictures in a slightly excitable state. No doubt I will receive equally odd looks this weekend in Leighton Buzzard…

Image

 

About bletchleyparkresearch

Writer, researcher and independent publisher with a strong focus on the Government Code and Cypher School code-breaking operations at Bletchley Park during World War 2. I research and write at the growing online resource for Bletchley Park and codebreakers during World War 2 at www.bletchleyparkresearch.co.uk. I publish books and articles through www.booktowerpublishing.co.uk

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Bletchley Banter

Bletchley Park Posts

Twitter Updates

